Britons now eligible for Indian E-Visa

From August 15, British citizens will be able to travel to India on an E-Visa.

With the introduction of the E-Visa, Britons will now apply and pay for their travel document online.

Applicants must apply at least 4 days in advance of their date of travel, and they will be able to print out their E-Visa online.

Seven more airports will be added as designated for entry on E-Visa. They are: Lucknow, Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Gaya, Jaipur, Trichy and Varanasi. Most of India’s main airports already grant entry on E-Visa.

For more information, visit:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s